Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Please note that all databases are provided for educational use only

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text
New
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM
New
'BMI Research provides in-depth analysis of over 200 developed, emerging and frontier markets across 22 industry verticals, as well as country-risk, financial markets and company intelligence. This provides a business/investor-focused world-view to understand the changing business environment from all perspectives.
New
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive.
New
Drapers is the primary source for authoritative business intelligence for the fashion industry in the UK and Irish Republic. Its unique position embraces all elements of this complex sector, from womenswear to menswear to kidswear, from textiles to clothing to footwear, from retailing to wholesaling to manufacturing, and from independents boutiques to national multiples to fast-growing etailers.
Trial
For a limited period access the full-text of journals published by Emerald. Journals cover education, engineering, and health & social care subject areas, and all management disciplines
New
GDC Vault is a collection of in-depth design, technical and inspirational talks and slides from the influencers of the game development industry, taken from over 20 years of the worldwide Game Developers Conferences.
New
With over 300 titles, The Gnomon Workshop library covers a myriad of subjects and techniques. Choose from lessons in design, drawing, painting, modeling, texturing, rigging, effects, and animation to create your desired path and learn at a pace that suits you. The Gnomon Workshop aims to supplement and guide artists’ journeys.
New
IBISWorld's Industry Research Reports can assist in making better business decisions on strategies and revenue generation by gaining an instant understanding of an industry faster & more conveniently than previously possible. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients' core industries and how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organisation.
New
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files
New
Journal Citation Reports is an analysis tool which summarises citations from science and social science journals and selected proceedings into one single environment. It delivers detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network, and the count and type of materials published.
New
Rhino House provides video references to animators and artists.
SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides unlimited access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

SciFinder offers a one-stop shop experience with flexible search and discover options based on user input and workflow. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references.
New
The Smashing Library is a collection of e-books published by the renowned Smashing Magazine which is used by designers and developers of websites. Subjects covered include web design, user experience, coding, content, apps, project management, marketing and WordPress.
New
Teachers TV from Education in Video provides access to all 3,530 globally-acclaimed instructional videos produced in 2008 by the United Kingdom's Department of Education to train and develop teachers' skills through demonstrations and commentary by teachers, administrators, and other educational experts.
New
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Our motto is ‘Find evidence fast’ and this is something we aim to deliver for every single search. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
New
By predicting the trends of tomorrow, WGSN Fashion helps the world’s largest retailers, brands and manufacturers lead with confidence.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...