Gale Artemis is a path-breaking research experience that unites Gale's globally acclaimed digital archives. Artemis Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives where they may not have thought to look, greatly enhancing their research experience. By building a seamless research environment for multiple collections, Gale is creating the largest digital humanities and social sciences collection in the world. **Please note that the holding for Teesside University cover the period 1600 – 1913**
Facsimile edition of the Daily Mirror from its first publication in 1903 to the present day. Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of the newspaper to retrieve articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.
The Financial Times provides in depth coverage of UK and international business, finance, economic and political news. It also contains comment and analysis from leading journalists and insight into management trends and new developments.
To search FT.com you first need to register to access FT.com. Login in with your ICT username and password when prompted. Following login a Sign Up page up will appear, click No, I am a new user and insert your Teesside University email address only - no other email address will be accepted then complete the registration form. The next time that you access FT.com off campus you will first be prompted to login with your ICT username and password, then select Yes, I already have an FT.com account and login with your email address and chosen password
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
It includes 221 full-colour image edition newspapers from across the world.
Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
Facsimile edition of the Times 1785-2019. Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times, to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.