LibGuides: Database Licence Restrictions: Lexis Library

Can I access this resource?

To access Lexis Library you must be either:

A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
A UK-based member of Teesside University staff
A TUCP student

If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licensed material

All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.

The licence for Lexis Nexis includes the following terms:

The material available on Lexis Library is only for educational purposes directly linked to academic coursework
You may only print one single hard copy of up to ten documents
You may only download one single copy of up to ten documents

A copy of the full terms of the Lexis Library licence can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (I to L)

Access Lexis Library

Lexis Plus (formerly LexisLibrary) This link opens in a new window
Lexis Plus (Lexis+) is a legal database containing UK, EU and international case law, legislation, legal journals, commentary texts, current awareness, and news. The database provides access to full text online legal and news information services and contains a range of practitioner texts including Butterworths Company Law Handbook and Butterworths Family Law Service as well as All England Law Reports, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents, and Halsbury's Laws. A full-text collection of several UK broadsheet, tabloid and local newspapers is also included.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Lexis Library you must be either:
- A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A UK-based member of Teesside University Faculty or Library staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
The licence for Lexis Nexis includes the following terms:
- The material available on Lexis Library is only for educational purposes directly linked to academic coursework
- You may only print one single hard copy of up to ten documents
- You may only download one single copy of up to ten documents
A copy of the full terms of the Lexis Library licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (I to L)