LibGuides: Database Licence Restrictions: ProQuest

Can I access this resource?

To access ProQuest databases you must be either:

A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
A member of Teesside University staff
A TUCP student

If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licensed material

All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.

All databases are provided for educational use only.

A copy of the full terms for ProQuest databases can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (A to Z)

Access ProQuest databases

Art, Design & Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Art, Design and Architecture Collection, you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups, then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Art, Design and Architecture Collection licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
Art Bibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with more than 13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for Art Bibliographies Modern can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access the Art and Architecture Archive, you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for the Art and Architecture Archive can be found below

List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
ASSIA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASSIA is a bibliographic database which gives references (with abstracts) to the literature of the applied social sciences, including social policy, social services, society, family issues, economics, politics, employment, race relations, health, education and youth work. The abstracts are taken from over 550 English language journals from 16 countries. Coverage is from 1987, with information being updated monthly.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for ProQuest can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M-P) (This link opens in a new window)
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The collection now includes primary materials spanning more than 300 years. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this rrsource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for ProQuest databases can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M-P) (This link opens in a new window)
Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DAAI is available through Proquest which enables you to search DAAI at the same time as other Proquest databases. It indexes articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for ProQuest databases can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M-P) (This link opens in a new window)
International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for ProQuest databases can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M-P)
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Proquest Nursing Journals is a searchable database that offers complete full text articles from over 400 leading nursing and related publications. This database is designed to meet the needs of students and researchers in nursing programs at academic institutions.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Health Research Premium Collection you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Health Research Premium Collection licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types

Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest Archives you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or a member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Proquest Archives licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)