LibGuides: Database Licence Restrictions: Science Direct Journal

Can I access this resource?

To access Science Direct Journals you must be either:

A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
A member of Teesside University staff
A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College

If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licensed material

All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.

All databases are provided for educational use only.

A copy of the full terms of the Science Direct Journals licence can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (A to Z)

Access Science Direct

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An extremely popular comprehensive database of primary literature which provides the full-text of more than 2,500 peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Science Direct Journals you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Science Direct Journals licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)