The existing (Legacy) version will remain available for the foreseeable future.
If you are an existing user then you can carry on using the Legacy version for the time being.
You can transfer your references over to the New version at anytime - see the tabbed box to the right in this box on how to transfer your existing account over.
N.B. - You will still have access to your Legacy version even though you have created a new account.
If you are new to RefWorks we recommend logging in via the New version - see tabbed box to the right in this box on how to create an account.
If you have been working on a document and using Write-n-Cite in Legacy it is recommended that you continue using Legacy for that document.
There are a number of different ways to add references into your RefWorks account:
You can share your references with other RefWorks users.
Advice on how to do this is on the Proquest RefWorks LibGuide