Skip to Main Content

Curating

Electronic books on Curating - click on the relevant image to get access

Art, Critical Pedagogy and Capitalism

Curatorial Activism : Towards an Ethics of Curating

After the future

Thinking in place : art, action, and cultural production

Read Online Download Book Add to Bookshelf Share Link to Book Cite Book From Agamben to Zizek : Contemporary Critical Theorists

Contemporary Asian Art and Exhibitions : Connectivities and World-Making

Museum and Gallery Publishing : From Theory to Case Study

The Special Collections Handbook

Digital access and museums as platforms

Curating As Ethics

Commissioning contemporary art : a handbook for curators collectors and artists

The migrant image : the art and politics of documentary during global crisis

Interpreting heritage : a guide to planning and practice

Revolts in Cultural Critique

Welcoming Young Children into the Museum : A Practical Guide

Managing Change in Museums and Galleries : A Practical Guide

The Curator's Handbook : Museums, Commercial Galleries, Independent Spaces

One Place after Another : Site-specific Art and Locational Identity

Gender trouble : feminism and the subversion of identity

Art-Based Research

Teaching to transgress : education as the practice of freedom

Practice as Research: Approaches to Creative Arts Enquiry

Art and the city : worlding the discussion through a critical artscape

Site-specific art : performance, place, and documentation

Contemporary art and disability studies

Search for Books

Discovery Search
Catalogue Search

Discovery

Use this quick search to discover books within our entire collection, both print and electronic.

Electronic Books (Ebooks)

Ebooks are electronic versions of books.

The library subscribes to a number of ebook collections, of which the most useful are:

Bloomsbury Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture and related fields. It brings together our visual arts resources to provide a richly layered and cross-searchable platform which can be explored using the subject and collection tiles below.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts licence can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

Practice makes perfect - where visual inspiration meets practical advice across the visual and creative disciplines. A trainer from Bloomsbury gives a demonstration on how to use Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts. This video with captions has a duration of 14 minutes.

O'Reilly for Higher Education
You can find relevant titles for Drawing & Painting, Colour, Illustration, Visual Design and Graphic Design.
Books and videos can be read online but can only be downloaded via the O’Reilly mobile App which can be obtained from the App Store or Google Play.

For guidance on using O’Reilly please visit their help pages at https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly/features The Platform Features and Content sections are especially useful

Can I access this resource?
To access O'Reilly for Higher Education you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the O'Reilly for Higher Education licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is a collection of over 200,000 books
Please note that to download ebooks from Ebook Central you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your PC. If you want to access your downloaded content on multiple PCs or devices you will need to register for an Adobe ID - further guidance on this can be found on the EBook Central Help Site
If you are on campus, Digital Editions can be found in AppsAnywhere. You will need to open this software before attempting to download the book.
Can I access this resource?
To access E-Book Central you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the E-Book Central licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E-H) (This link opens in a new window)

For more help and advice on using e-books go to:

E-books@Tees

MORE BOOKS: SEND US YOUR RECOMMENDATIONS

More Books enables you to suggest a new book purchase.

We know from your feedback that sometimes you can’t get hold of the books you need.

Let us know if there are any titles that you would like us to add to the Library stock and we will consider your request.

Simply complete the short online form and don’t forget to include your Teesside University email address so that we can respond to you.

Open access resources

Directory of Open Access Books
A searchable directory of over 1600 openly accessible academic peer-reviewed books from over 50 publishers
Open Research Library
Open Textbook Library

Last Updated: May 17, 2024 11:39 AM
URL: https://libguides.tees.ac.uk/Curating
Print Page

Subjects: Creative disciplines

Tags: Curating