LibGuides: Graphic Design, Illustration and Product Design: eResources for Inspiration

eResources for Inspiration

Are you looking for ideas to inspire a creative project or do you want to use images, video or sound to enhance your assignments.

The following resources could help you.

Campaign UK This link opens in a new window
Serving the marketing, advertising and media communities.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Logging in to Campaign
To Gain access, you will need to register with Campaign using your Teesside University email address - personal email addresses will not work.
To register use your Teesside University email address and select a unique password. You will receive a 'Welcome' email meaning your account is set up, and you do not need to complete the 'About You' page for access. If you choose to, enter 'Teesside University', 'Student/Academic' and 'Education' where applicable.
By signing up to this site you will be supplying personal data to Haymarket and should ensure that you are comfortable with their privacy notice (below)
Privacy Notice (This link opens in a new window)
an Magazine (also known as Artists Newsletter) This link opens in a new window
a-n The Artist Information Company is widely acknowledged to be a key UK agency for supporting artists and promoting and shaping visual arts practice. a-n offers an online package of essential visual arts publications, toolkits, the a-n magazine and many other resources of use to students of art and design.
Can I access this resource?
To access A-N Resources you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the A-N Resources licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
Stash This link opens in a new window
Online video library of animation, VFX and motion design
To search Stash
•Click on 'Library' followed by 'Login'
WGSN - Fashion This link opens in a new window
By predicting the trends of tomorrow, WGSN Fashion helps the world’s largest retailers, brands and manufacturers lead with confidence.
Can I access this resource?
To access WGSN you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the WGSN licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (U to Z)

Video demo of how to use WGSN Fashion

This video demo by Roxanne from WGSN will explore how trends are forecast, using the design resources and other aspects of the platform including reports and catwalk collections. The video duration is 34 minutes.

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels and search our extensive archive (including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, Film4 and more) .

For use in the UK only. If you are in a non-EU country the licence and associated exceptions in law do not apply and may not access BoB content even if you are an authorised user in the UK.
To record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels; and search the archive of over 2.2 million broadcasts
Channel list
Features:
- BoB users can explore over 160,000 publicly available playlists made by other users. Just click the ‘playlist’ option in the search panel and input your keywords.
- You can search for playlists by title or by contents, and you can limit searching to your institution or widen it up to the entire community of BoB users. To search for content, click on the ‘search’ button at the top of the page. You can search for individual programmes by entering your keywords and clicking the search icon. You can also use the tick box filters under ‘search options’ to adjust your search to precise specifications.
- You can also use ‘AND’, ‘OR’, and ‘NOT’ search language to find the content you need. For example, if you need to find a film or TV adaption of the novel Frankenstein, you can search for: ‘Frankenstein’ AND ‘adaption’.
- You can paste BoB programme links directly into your presentation. Check out this short video guide on the best way to do this
- My BoB is your personal workspace. Everything you record is automatically sent there and it’s where you will find your clips and playlists. You can make 20 recordings a day and unlimited clips
Video tutorials available
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Registration
Users will need to register when logging in to BoB for the first time, and then complete registration by clicking on the link in the verification email. The purpose of registration is for access error reports and account migration.

Can I access this resource?
To access Box of Broadcasts (BoB), you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate based in the UK
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups, then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Box of Broadcasts (BoB) licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
British Museum Images This link opens in a new window
Representing over 250 years of active collecting and curation, the British Museum Image Collection of prints and drawings.

Design Museum - London
Gallery, exhibitions, education and special events.
Tate: Art and Artists
Learn about the lives of artists and the stories behind their work

John Johnson Collection This link opens in a new window
The Advertising collection provides unique insights into the changing timeline of everyday products in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
VADS This link opens in a new window
Over 140,000 images from over 300 art and design collections.

Visit the Copyright LibGuide for guidance on using sources.

Sway - Top resources for Graphic Design and Product Design

Vecteezy
Explore royalty-free vectors, clipart graphics, icons, stock photos, stock videos, backgrounds, patterns, banners, and designs from artists around the World.
Creative Commons
Creative Commons is a global nonprofit organization that enables the sharing and reuse of creativity and knowledge.
flickr
Freeimages.com
Free stock photos and royalty-free images.
ICONFINDER
Tip: Limit your search to free images and check the licence information.
Pexels
Free stock photos, royalty free images and videos shared by creators.
Pixabay
Enables the sharing copyright free images, videos and music. All contents are released under the Pixabay License, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the creator.

Visit the Copyright LibGuide for guidance on using sources.