LibGuides: Art Psychotherapy : eResources for Inspiration

eResources for inspiration

Inspire
Websites

Are you looking for ideas to inspire your creative juices?

The following resources could help you.

Bloomsbury Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture and related fields. It brings together our visual arts resources to provide a richly layered and cross-searchable platform which can be explored using the subject and collection tiles below.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts licence can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

Practice makes perfect - where visual inspiration meets practical advice across the visual and creative disciplines. A trainer from Bloomsbury gives a demonstration on how to use Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts. This video with captions has a duration of 14 minutes.

an Magazine (also known as Artists Newsletter) This link opens in a new window
a-n The Artist Information Company is widely acknowledged to be a key UK agency for supporting artists and promoting and shaping visual arts practice. a-n offers an online package of essential visual arts publications, toolkits, the a-n magazine and many other resources of use to students of art and design; fine art; visual arts; design management textile design and public art.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access A-N Resources you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the A-N Resources licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

To get the best experience from this Sway use the full-screen version.

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels and search our extensive archive (including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, Film4 and more) .

For use in the UK only. If you are in a non-EU country the licence and associated exceptions in law do not apply and may not access BoB content even if you are an authorised user in the UK.
To record programmes from over 75 free-to-air channels; and search the archive of over 2.2 million broadcasts
Channel list
Features:
- BoB users can explore over 160,000 publicly available playlists made by other users. Just click the ‘playlist’ option in the search panel and input your keywords.
- You can search for playlists by title or by contents, and you can limit searching to your institution or widen it up to the entire community of BoB users. To search for content, click on the ‘search’ button at the top of the page. You can search for individual programmes by entering your keywords and clicking the search icon. You can also use the tick box filters under ‘search options’ to adjust your search to precise specifications.
- You can also use ‘AND’, ‘OR’, and ‘NOT’ search language to find the content you need. For example, if you need to find a film or TV adaption of the novel Frankenstein, you can search for: ‘Frankenstein’ AND ‘adaption’.
- You can paste BoB programme links directly into your presentation. Check out this short video guide on the best way to do this
- My BoB is your personal workspace. Everything you record is automatically sent there and it’s where you will find your clips and playlists. You can make 20 recordings a day and unlimited clips
Video tutorials available
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Registration
Users will need to register when logging in to BoB for the first time, and then complete registration by clicking on the link in the verification email. The purpose of registration is for access error reports and account migration.

Can I access this resource?
To access Box of Broadcasts (BoB), you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate based in the UK
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups, then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Box of Broadcasts (BoB) licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

Corridor8
Corridor8 for contemporary visual arts and writing in the North of England.
Arts Council
Art-agenda Announcements
Provides detailed information about exhibitions and projects at many of the leading commercial art galleries, art fairs, and magazines from around the globe.
Newcastle Contemporary Art (NCA)
NCA is a creative programme of exhibitions and events curated and managed by High Bridge CIC.
Cooper Gallery
Cooper Gallery is a distinctive platform in Scotland for challenging practices and critical discourse in contemporary art, design and culture.
MIMA Art
GALLERIES WITHOUT WALLS (GGW)
GGW is a platform for the distribution of artworks across multiple traditional or untraditional spaces around Leicester.
Arts Council