LibGuides: E-books@Tees: Searching for e-books

E-book Collections from Teesside

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is a collection of over 210,000 books and other authoritative content to which we have full-text access. It covers multiple subject areas.
A short form may pop up asking you to indicate which School/Department you are in. Please pick from the drop-down list.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Please note that to download ebooks from Ebook Central you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your PC. If you want to access your downloaded content on multiple PCs or devices you will need to register for an Adobe ID - further guidance on this can be found on the EBook Central Help Site
If you are on campus, Digital Editions can be found in AppsAnywhere. You will need to open this software before attempting to download the book.
Can I access this resource?
To access E-Book Central you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the E-Book Central licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E-H) (This link opens in a new window)
EBSCO e-book collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books covering a wide variety of subject areas. You can search for information across titles and also within a specific title.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ulitmate is a business database, providing bibliographic and full text content for many academic business journals back to 1886 . Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access EBSCOhost databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Ebsco licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E-H) (This link opens in a new window)
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of health-related e-books
ForensicNetBase This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable e-books covering forensics, crime scene science, fire investigation, security management and computer crime investigation
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Forensic NetBase you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
Authorised Users may, in accordance with the Licence and the Restrictions:
Copy and paste up to one thousand (1000) words per single eBook, serial or other literary work forming part of the Licensed Materials under this Agreement, per Authorised User, per session for Personal Use only.
Each Authorised User shall not access any one (1) Licensed Material for more than one hundred and twenty (120) minutes per session.
A copy of the full terms of the Forensic NetBase licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
E Focus in Human Rights This link opens in a new window
E-focus on Human Rights. Ebook package including 94 titles
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)

Free e-book collections

Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet.

Cambridge University Press - Open access titles

Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
This collection is based on documents produced by Project Gutenberg. Founded by Michael Hart in 1971 with the aim of distributing a trillion (1,000,000,000) electronic literature files by the year 2001, Project Gutenberg has evolved into an on-going project to produce and distribute free electronic editions of literature.