Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Can I access this resource?
To access Wolters Kluwer (OVID) resources you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of Licensed Material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Wolters Kluwer (OVID) licence can be found below.
Access Wolters Kluwer (OVID) resources
HMIC (Health Management Information Centre) This link opens in a new window
HMIC contains two bibliographic databases: King's Fund Database - records of material in the independent health charity's library. DHdata - the Department of Health Library & Information Services Database. HMIC contains records from journals, books, reports, official publications and 'grey' literature, covering all areas of health management and services.
To access HMIC click the continue button then scroll down the resources list and click on Health Management Information Consortium.
Maternity and Infant Care This link opens in a new window
Maternity and Infant Care database replaces the MIDIRS database. It contains over 120,000 references with abstracts to journal articles from over 550 international English language journals, books, and grey literature relating to pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infant's life. Database coverage is from 1971 to the present.
To access Maternity and Infant Care click the continue button then scroll down the resources list and click on Maternity and Infant Care
Further Help and guidance is available at http://libguides.tees.ac.uk/cinahl/support
- please select the Maternity and Infant Care tab