Cabinet, based in New York, is an award-winning quarterly magazine of art and culture that confounds expectations of what is typically meant by the words “art,” “culture,” and sometimes even “magazine.”
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Cabinet are indexed from 2000-2015 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub.exact("Cabinet")
Click on the cover for more details
Elephant.art is the definitive guide to contemporary art and visual culture, which prides itself in the energy and depth of coverage. Also Elephant is not afraid of mice!
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
This magazine is also available from Flipster
frieze is the leading magazine of contemporary art and culture. frieze includes essays, reviews and columns by today’s most forward-thinking writers, artists and curators.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in frieze are indexed from 2017-2019 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("frieze")
Click on the cover for more details
Mousse is a contemporary art magazine - made of interviews, conversations, and essays by some of the most important figures in international criticism, visual arts, and curating today.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Mousse are indexed from 2011-2017 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("mousse")
Click on the cover for more details
Turps Magazine is painters talking to or about other painters. The contributors are practitioners whose contributions will hopefully illuminate their own work as they reflect on their contemporaries and their interest in painting.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
Varoom features interviews with leading illustrators and image-makers and explores the attitude behind their designs. The magazine will look at influential movements in illustration and why they have succeeded in making a statement.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Varoom are indexed from 2006-2016 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub.exact("varoom")
Click on the cover for more details
Blueprint magazine provides an essential mix of critical thinking, incisive features, and entertaining architecture, design and art coverage. It crosses the boundaries between design and architecture, sparking debate with its fresh and unconventional approach.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Blueprint are indexed from 2010-2019 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("blueprint")
Click on the cover for more details
