J700
Art & Fine Art
J776
Concept Art, Computer Games & Animation
J790
Media & Performing Arts
J792
Performing Arts & Dance
J794.8
Video Games, Animation & Concept Art
J746
Contemporary Culture; including Art
J770
Cinema and VFX
J780
Music & Sound Recording
Cabinet, based in New York, is an award-winning quarterly magazine of art and culture that confounds expectations of what is typically meant by the words “art,” “culture,” and sometimes even “magazine.”
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Cabinet are indexed from 2000-2015 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub.exact("Cabinet")
Click on the cover for more details
Elephant.art is the definitive guide to contemporary art and visual culture, which prides itself in the energy and depth of coverage. Also Elephant is not afraid of mice!
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
This magazine is also available from Flipster
frieze is the leading magazine of contemporary art and culture. frieze includes essays, reviews and columns by today’s most forward-thinking writers, artists and curators.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in frieze are indexed from 2017-2019 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("frieze")
Click on the cover for more details
Mousse is a contemporary art magazine - made of interviews, conversations, and essays by some of the most important figures in international criticism, visual arts, and curating today.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Mousse are indexed from 2011-2017 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("mousse")
Click on the cover for more details
Turps Magazine is painters talking to or about other painters. The contributors are practitioners whose contributions will hopefully illuminate their own work as they reflect on their contemporaries and their interest in painting.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
Varoom features interviews with leading illustrators and image-makers and explores the attitude behind their designs. The magazine will look at influential movements in illustration and why they have succeeded in making a statement.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Varoom are indexed from 2006-2016 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub.exact("varoom")
Click on the cover for more details
Blueprint magazine provides an essential mix of critical thinking, incisive features, and entertaining architecture, design and art coverage. It crosses the boundaries between design and architecture, sparking debate with its fresh and unconventional approach.
The latest issue is shelved at J700 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Blueprint are indexed from 2010-2019 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("blueprint")
Click on the cover for more details
Tank magazine covers contemporary culture, fashion, art, architecture, technology and politics.
The latest issue is shelved at J746 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Tank are indexed from 2005-2019 in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("tank")
Click on the cover for more details
Cinefex is the magazine for visual effects in cinema; it features lengthy, detailed articles that describe the creative and technical processes from expert interviews with the effects artists and technicians.
The latest issue is shelved at J770 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Cinefex are indexed from 1980-2019 in the Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text database. Do a search for: JN "Cinefex"
Click on the cover for more details
ImagineFX is the only magazine for fantasy and sci-fi digital artists. Each issue contains in-depth workshops from the world's best artists, plus galleries and interviews, community news and product reviews.
The latest issue is shelved at J776 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
This magazine is also available online through Press Reader.
Computer Arts, the best selling magazine for digital creatives and digital artists. Every issue delivers the practical skills and expert advice to help you become a better designer. It showcases the best illustration, graphic design, typography and web design along with advice from agencies and digital artists.
The latest issue is shelved at J776 on Floor 3.
This magazine is also available online through Press Reader.
Individual articles in Computer arts are also indexed in the Art, Design & Architecture Collection database. Do a search for: pub("Computer Arts")
Click on the cover for more details
3DArtist magazine is brimming with guidance and tutorials from artistic professionals and 3D specialists, including all the latest projects being undertaken by commercial studios and freelancers, compelling career advice, and expert interviews with experienced 3D artists.
The latest issue is shelved at J776 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
3D World is the world's biggest-selling monthly magazine for the 3D artist covering all aspects of the CG creation. Every issue the magazine features an artist showcase, 'making of' features and reviews of new products & apps and expert tutorials.
The latest issue is shelved at J776 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
This magazine is also available online through Press Reader.
Edge is a global authority on videogame art, design and play, providing a regular source of trusted videogames industry insight for developers and committed gamers. Each issue contains the latest video game news, reviews and in-depth features.
The latest issue is shelved at J794.8 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
This magazine is also available online through Press Reader.
MCV has combined with Develop and Esports Pro to become one brand for the entire UK video games industry. The new MCV magazine is the essential monthly information resource for everyone in the games business – provides a platform for the industry to communicate, contains deeper investigative features, aiming to advance skills and careers.
The latest issue is shelved at J794.8 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
Popular Music is an international multi-disciplinary journal covering all aspects of the subject, includes all kinds of popular music, whether rap or rai, jazz or rock, from any historical era and any geographical location.
The latest issue is shelved at J780 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Popular Music are indexed from 1992-2019 in the Arts & Humanities Database database. Do a search for: pub.exact(popular music)
Click on the cover for more details
Screen International seeks to be the voice of the international film business.
The latest issue is shelved at J790 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
Broadcast: the weekly magazine of the television and radio industry.
The latest issue is shelved at J790 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
Television offers indispensable analysis and contributions from the leading practitioners in the broadcasting industry.
The latest issue is shelved at J790 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Television are indexed from 2003-2019 in the Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text database. Do a search for: JN "Television"
Click on the cover for more details
Each week in The Stage, you'll find news, reviews and features on every aspect of the UK performing arts and entertainment industry. Theatre, light entertainment, dance, opera, backstage and technical, TV and radio, opinion and comment, overseas news and recruitment pages.
The latest issue is shelved at J792 on Floor 3.
Individual articles in Stage are indexed from 2004-2019 in the Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text database. Do a search for: JN "Stage"
Click on the cover for more details
Animated: the community dance magazine is written largely by dance practitioners themselves, and reflects community dance culture in the UK and beyond, encouraging debate, dialogue and reflection about current issues and community dance practice.
The latest issue is shelved at J792 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
One is the magazine from One Dance UK, the UK Body for Dance. Each issue contains expert dance articles, professional advice, news, exclusive interviews, resources for teachers and updates on the world of dance.
The latest issue is shelved at J792 on Floor 3.
Click on the cover for more details
