LibGuides: Fine Art: eResources for Inspiration

eResources for inspiration

Inspire

Are you looking for ideas to inspire your creative juices?

The following resources could help you.

Bloomsbury Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture and related fields. It brings together our visual arts resources to provide a richly layered and cross-searchable platform which can be explored using the subject and collection tiles below.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts licence can be found below.

List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

Practice makes perfect - where visual inspiration meets practical advice across the visual and creative disciplines. A trainer from Bloomsbury gives a demonstration on how to use Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts. This video with captions has a duration of 14 minutes.

PressReader This link opens in a new window
PressReader has over 7000 newspapers and magazines, including global art titles.
For information on how to access PressReader go to: Access Instructions

Can I access this resource?
To access PressReader you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the PressReader licence can be found below
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)
Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new window
BoB is Learning on Screen's on demand TV and radio service for education that lets you record and view TV and radio online from over 65 free-to-air channels including an archive of over 2 million programmes.
Registration
Users will need to register when logging in to BoB for the first time, and then complete registration by clicking on the link in the verification email. The purpose of registration is for access error reports and account migration.

Can I access this resource?
To access Box of Broadcasts (BoB), you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate based in the UK
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups, then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Box of Broadcasts (BoB) licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)

Why use Box of Broadcasts?

British Cartoon Archive This link opens in a new window
Registration is required to create a collection of favourite cartoons which will be visible everytime you login. To use an image for 'non-commercial educational context in the UK' select Teesside University from the list of institutions and agree to the terms and conditions, you will then be prompted with a Shibboleth login screen, insert your ICT username and password.
British Library Sounds This link opens in a new window
Can I access this resource?
To access British Library Sounds Service you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of Licenced Material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the British Library Sounds Service licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (A-D) (This link opens in a new window)
British Museum Images This link opens in a new window
RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue Online This link opens in a new window

Visit the Copyright LibGuide for guidance on using sources of information.