Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Can I access this resource?
To access EBSCOhost databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licensed material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Ebsco licence can be found below.
Access EBSCOhost databases
AMED (Allied and Complementary MEDicine)
The AMED (Allied and Complementary MEDicine) database covers relevant references to articles from 400 journals, which are mainly European and in English, in the fields of complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation and podiatry since 1985 and palliative care since 1997. It replaces the L&IS subscription to the printed 'Physiotherapy Index' and 'Occupational Therapy Index'.
Art Full Text
Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from journals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected journals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed journals. Coverage begins 1984; full-text coverage begins in 1997.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a business database, providing bibliographic and full text content for many academic business journals back to 1886 . Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. Help and guidance is available at http://libguides.tees.ac.uk/cinahl
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Published by Ebsco this resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. There are more than 300,000 records and full text comes from 200 magazines and journals, as well full-text books & monographs.
Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source
Dentistry & Oral Science Source covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics.
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and test
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
A comprehensive index covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing and produced for a broad target audience, from film scholars to general viewers. Subject coverage includes: film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
This database contains references to works - books, reviews, journal articles (from 1,800 journals) and dissertations - on modern history worldwide (excluding North America). It is updated monthly. It covers the period 1775 - 1945 for material published prior to 1973 and the period 1450 to the present for material published after 1972.
MEDLINE is the main source for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. It covers 4,600 journals from 1950 to the present.
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides access to more than 530 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology and many more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
SPORTDiscus is a unique resource for both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education topics. Records cover sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and other sport- and fitness-related topics