LibGuides: Teesside University London eLibrary services: Databases for Business

Databases for Business

Please note that all databases are provided for educational use only. If prompted to login, most resources require your standard Teesside University Username and Password. Some resources may require a different login and details can be found in the description for each database. Third party accessibility information for each resource is also provided where possible. If you need help with these or any resource email libraryhelp@tees.ac.uk

Business Source Ultimate
Use Business Source Ultimate to access the top business journals from around the world, such as the Harvard Business Review and Fortune. Whilst non-journal content includes case studies, SWOT analysis, market reports and more
Can I access this resource?
To access EBSCOhost databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Ebsco licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E-H) (This link opens in a new window)
Emerald Premier
Full-text journals resource covering business & management, marketing, industry insights and training practices
Can I access this resource?
To access Emerald Insight you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or staff member
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Emerald Insight licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
FAME
Company accounts, ratios, activities, ownership and management for the largest 2.6 million UK and Irish companies, plus summary information for a further 1 million smaller businesses.
Can I access this resource?
To access FAME you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to this resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the FAME licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
Fitch Connect (formerly BMI Research)

Fitch Connect Country Risk and Industry Research (formerly BMI Research) – provides users with macroeconomic data, country risk research and industry research. You can access economic forecasts, historical data and analysis on over 200 countries and territories globally, as well as in-depth market sizing and competitive intelligence across 22 industries.
Can I access this resource?
To access Fitch Connect you must be either:
- A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A UK-based member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Fitch Solutions licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
FT.com
CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE. Please go to Newsbank to access Financial Times
The Financial Times provides in depth coverage of UK and international business, finance, economic and political news. It also contains comment and analysis from leading journalists and insight into management trends and new developments.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
For information on how to access FT.COM go to: Access Instructions

Can I access this resource?
To access FT.COM you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University academic staff
- A member of Teesside University Library staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the FT.COM licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
Global Forecasting Service
Access to full, updated and interactive coverage of world economic outlook, including projections of key indicators and analysis of developed and emerging markets.
IBIS World
Learn about existing clients or potential clients' core industries and how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organisation.
Can I access this resource?
To access IBIS World you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for IBIS World can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (I to L)
Overton
Overton is the world’s largest searchable policy database. It includes access to over 5 million policy documents and guidelines from over 29,000 organisations in over 185 countries

It is possible to create an account to enable searches, bookmarks and alerts to be saved.
Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online provides access to the following collections:
Premier Journals Collection portfolio of 1,101 titles
SAGE IMechE portfolio of 18 titles
SAGE RSM portfolio of 28 titles
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Sage Journals Online you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Sage Premier licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)
Sage Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools.
Can I access this resource?
To access Sage Research Methods and Cases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Sage Research Methods & Cases licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)
Sage Research Methods Cases
Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Sage Research Methods and Cases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Sage Research Methods & Cases licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)

Please note that all databases are provided for educational use only. If prompted to login, most resources require your standard Teesside University Username and Password. Some resources may require a different login and details can be found in the description for each database. Third party accessibility information for each resource is also provided where possible. If you need help with these or any resource email libraryhelp@tees.ac.uk

Fitch Connect (formerly BMI Research)
Macroeconomic data, country risk research and industry research, economic forecasts, historical data and analysis on over 200 countries and territories globally,
Can I access this resource?
To access Fitch Connect you must be either:
- A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A UK-based member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Fitch Solutions licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (E to H)
Mintel GNPD - Food and Drink
Ideal for those researching the food and drink market, looking at product development, ingredients and packaging etc.
Can I access this resource?
To access Mintel GNPD - Food & Drink you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Mintel GNPD - Food & Drink licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)
Mintel Oxygen
Mintel Oxygen is a marketing database containing detailed reports on current market information including subjects such as leisure, consumer goods, travel, retail and industrial reports.
Can I access this resource?
To access Mintel Oxygen you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
Distil, précis, digest and analyse the information comprised in the Services as part of a live project conducted as a requirement as part of their academic course PROVIDED THAT as a maximum, ONLY the lesser of 2.5% of any single Mintel report forming part of the Services, and 25% of a section within any single Mintel report, (such percentages to exclude indexes and contents pages) is included in a dissertation or thesis by way of a direct extract AND PROVIDED THAT any such précis, summary or analysis of the information is clearly identified as having been derived from, but is not a faithful reproduction of Mintel’s or other hosted publisher’s information.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of Mintel Oxygen can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)
WARC
WARC is a leading online resource of marketing and advertising data including: case studies and reports from conferences worldwide
Can I access this resource?
To access WARC you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University Academic Staff
- A member of Teesside University Library Staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
Your access to and use of the Services is restricted and is permitted for the Users’ own educational, research and academic purposes only except that your employees may use a reasonable amount of the Services into course or study packs for your students’ educational purposes. You may not designate any other individuals (including employees and individual contractors of your Affiliates) as Users. You agree not to permit any third-party to access the Services except as expressly authorized in a separate Third-Party Access Agreement provided by us. We will identify and authenticate Users by using IP addresses and/or ranges of IP addresses provided by you. Users may only access the Services via your secured network. You will make reasonable efforts to ensure that Users are aware of the rights and restrictions governing the access and use of the Services as contained in this Contract and that these rights and restriction are complied with. Immediately upon becoming aware of any unauthorized use or other breach by any User, you will inform us and take all reasonable and appropriate steps, including disciplinary action both to ensure that such activity ceases and to prevent any recurrence.
A copy of the full terms of the WARC licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (U to Z)

Please note that all databases are provided for educational use only. If prompted to login, most resources require your standard Teesside University Username and Password. Some resources may require a different login and details can be found in the description for each database. Third party accessibility information for each resource is also provided where possible. If you need help with these or any resource email libraryhelp@tees.ac.uk

ASSIA
Bibliographic database which gives references (with abstracts) to the literature of the applied social sciences, including social policy, social services, society, family issues, economics, politics, employment, race relations, health, education and youth work.
Can I access this resource?
To access ProQuest databases you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource.

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms for ProQuest can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M-P) (This link opens in a new window)
HMIC (Health Management Information Centre)
HMIC contains two bibliographic databases: King's Fund Database - records of material in the independent health charity's library. DHdata - the Department of Health Library & Information Services Database. HMIC contains records from journals, books, reports, official publications and 'grey' literature, covering all areas of health management and services.
Can I access this resource?
To access Wolters Kluwer (OVID) resources you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource
Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Wolters Kluwer (OVID) licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (U to Z)
Overton
The world’s largest searchable policy database. It includes access to over 5 million policy documents and guidelines from over 29,000 organisations in over 185 countries.

It is possible to create an account to enable searches, bookmarks and alerts to be saved.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books, technical reports and dissertations in the field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, physiology and sociology.
Can I access this resource?
To access PsycArticles, PsycINFO & PsycTESTS you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO & PsycTESTS licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (M to P)

Please note that all databases are provided for educational use only. If prompted to login, most resources require your standard Teesside University Username and Password. Some resources may require a different login and details can be found in the description for each database. Third party accessibility information for each resource is also provided where possible. If you need help with these or any resource email libraryhelp@tees.ac.uk

African Journals Online

African Journals Online (AJOL) hosts 372 Open Access Journals and has been working since 1998 to make African research accessible to African researchers and to the rest of the world.
Lexis Plus (formerly LexisLibrary)
Legal database containing UK, EU and international case law, legislation, legal journals, commentary texts, current awareness, and news.
Can I access this resource?
To access Lexis Library you must be either:
- A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A UK-based member of Teesside University Faculty or Library staff
- A TUCP student
- Study Group Law student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
The licence for Lexis Nexis includes the following terms:
- The material available on Lexis Library is only for educational purposes directly linked to academic coursework
- You may only print one single hard copy of up to ten documents
- You may only download one single copy of up to ten documents
A copy of the full terms of the Lexis Library licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (I to L)
ScienceDirect
An extremely popular comprehensive database of primary literature which provides the full-text of more than 2,500 peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Science Direct Journals you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Science Direct Journals licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)
Scopus
Easy to use and comprehensive, Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering 20,500 journals.

Help and guidance is available at https://libguides.tees.ac.uk/systematicsearching/

Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Scopus you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Scopus licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (Q-T)
Tees Valley Unlimited’s Information Hub

Tees Valley Unlimited's Information Hub provides access to a range of local statistical information
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Westlaw UK
This is a database which searches for cases, legislation and journals both for the UK and EU. Searches can be carried out for journal articles using the Legal Journals Index or UK Journals which gives some full text articles.

Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Westlaw UK you must be either:
- A UK-based Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A UK-based member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student
- A Study Group Law student
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Westlaw UK licence can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (U to Z)
Wiley Online Library

Access 8 million articles from 1,600 journals, and over 22,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series. Titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities.
Accessibility Statement (This link opens in a new window)
Can I access this resource?
To access Wiley Online Library you must be either:
- A Teesside University undergraduate or postgraduate
- A member of Teesside University staff
- A TUCP student or member of teaching staff at a TUCP College
If you are not a member of any of these groups then unfortunately our licence does not allow access to the resource

Use of licenced material
All electronic databases are covered by licences, and failure to adhere to the terms of the licences could result in the University losing access to these resources.
All databases are provided for educational use only.
A copy of the full terms of the Wiley Online Library can be found below.
List of electronic resource licences (U to Z)